The Victim Card

Violet DeTorres
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2017

I’m the victim

Can’t you see

Look at what the media

Has done to me

They say I’m a racist

Thats not true

All Mexicans aren’t murders

Only to me and you

They say I’m a misogynistic

That’s a bold face lie

I always think women

Have blood running from

Their eyes

They say I’m a bigot

I love everyone

Get the transgenders

Out of the military

Then I’m done

Collusion with Russia?

Ha! Another lie

I like watching the money

Coming from spies

I’m the victim here

Can’t you see

Every thing I’ve said

Has come from

My mouth

I’ll keep telling

My lies

Till you

Kick me out…

--

--

Violet DeTorres
Resistance Poetry

The Master’s Tools Will Never Dismantle the Master’s House // " When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time" --Maya Angelou