To Julia,

Pranav Parashar
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2019
Photo by Denny Müller on Unsplash

Walk in the shadows, dear
where spies don’t wander
And strangers you’ll not fear

Walk, my love, at steady pace
When you see men dressed in suits
Subtly bend and hide your face

Talk, loudly like the rest
Scream and shout disgusting hate.
Hate, my love, with glee and zest

And when you escape their watch
Run to the woodlands, dear
Where we lay hours in debauch

Walk, sweet love, into my outstretched arms
Behind closed doors
I wait for your breath, comfortingly warm

It is you I think of, sipping coffee
Under the spreading chestnut tree
And even if our thoughts are never free
Remember, love, Winston waits for thee.

--

--

Pranav Parashar
Resistance Poetry

A software marketer with a penchant for writing. I write my musings on art, culture and work.