Trim Your Own Trees

Don’t let your personal perspective pollute those of your peers.

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

--

Photo by Saurabh Singh on Unsplash

Trying to understand myself on a deep level.

Steel my mind for the devil,
he mettles.

I don’t fuck with Columbus,
he settled.

They’re one in the same for me.
Taking over lands really made for me.
Lording over plans that they gave to me.

Here.
I put this in your hands,
now you need to dance for me.

Make me a slave to beat.

Turns out,
I’ve got two left feet.

Mom always said,
give and take,
ain’t a one way street.

So you call it a gift,
but I see what you take from me…

Personal agency.

Find the beliefs of my ancestors,
call them make believe.

But you take words that were censored,
find innocent minds,
then you make believe.

--

--

Murasak3y
Resistance Poetry

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity