Would You Believe Me if I told You

Poetry

K A Simran
Resistance Poetry
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2020

--

Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

Would you believe me
If I told you
I love someone else
And not you

This person knows my worth
Does not complain when I gain weight
We share the same dreams
There is no place for secrets

Would you believe me
If I told you
I am in love with this person
Yes, it is true

This person admires me
Appreciates my efforts
To understand each other
we don’t need any words

Would you believe me
If I told you
I am in love with my new self
Inside this old body
The soul is all new

©️ K A Simran 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Author of the book The Words available on Amazon.

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this , explore a few of my other poems / haiku /stories.

--

--