Audioengine A2+ Wireless Bluetooth Bookshelf Speaker Review: Big Sound, Small Package

Aaron
Resonance Reviews
Published in
7 min readMay 16, 2019

--

Audioengine is a speaker maker based in good old Texas. They’ve been around since 2005, and the sound of their speakers is as big and wide as the state from which they hail. Today I’m reviewing one of the newest editions to their speaker lineup, the A2+ Wireless. These speakers pack some serious punch in their tiny frames!

The A2+ Wireless can be purchased from here, on Audioengine’s official website, for $269.

About My Preferences: Heads up, I’m a person! As such, these words are my opinion, and they are tinged by my personal preferences. While I try to mitigate this as much as possible during my review process, I’d be lying if I said my biases are completely erased. So for you, my readers, keep this in mind:

  • My ideal sound signature would be one with competent sub-bass, a textured mid-bass, a slightly warm midrange, and an extended treble.
  • I have mild treble sensitivity.

Source: The A2+ Wireless was tested in the following configurations:

  • LG V40-> Bluetooth -> Speaker
  • PC -> USB -> Speakers
  • Burson Play -> RCA -> Speakers

--

--

Aaron
Resonance Reviews

Tech enthusiast. Audiophile. PC builder. Reviewer. Writer.