Changes To My Review Format

Aaron
Resonance Reviews
2 min readApr 6, 2018

--

Dear Readers,

As Spring approaches I’ve decided that instead of cleaning out and reorganizing just my living space for Spring Cleaning, I’m going to be taking a critical look at my review style and format. As such there’s a couple changes that I’ve made right off the bat:

  • Renamed the “Initial Impressions” sub-header to “Sonic Overview” to better clarify the purpose of that section
  • Renamed the “Preferences and Bias” sub-header will be changed to “About My Preferences” to better reflect the intent of the section.
  • Renamed the “Mids” sub-header to “Midrange”.
  • The “Preferences and Bias” sub-header will be revised to better reflect my current tastes in sound. It will be optimized to take a little space as possible for your convenience.
  • Add a section for comparisons. Around three relevant comparisons will be made per review.
  • More test songs will be added to the “Treble”, “Mids”, and “Bass” sub-headers.
  • The “Packaging/Unboxing” sub-header will more frequently contain a text description and commentary on the packaging.
  • The Packaging/Unboxing” sub-header will contain more relevant images.
  • Cable reviews now have a standardized format
  • Cable reviews now feature a “Sound and Performance” sub-header

This list will grow and change as time passes this season and will result in a much better review experience for you. If you, my readers, have any tips or suggestions, please leave a comment here, or message us on Facebook!

As always, happy listening!

--

--

Aaron
Resonance Reviews

Tech enthusiast. Audiophile. PC builder. Reviewer. Writer.