DREVO Keycap Review: Clear Legends, Pleasing Texture, Good Molding

Aaron
Resonance Reviews
2 min readJan 10, 2018

--

Drevo is a fledgling brand who is trying to make waves in the mechanical keyboard market. They’ve already impressed me with their Calibur keyboard, a TKL offering that provides us with programmable macros, RGB back-lighting, and map-able keys. They have also released some keycap sets featuring laser-etched legends and ABS molding.

Find the keycap set here, on Amazon, for $18. Note that this keycap set comes with everything you’ll need to outfit a full-sized 104 key keyboard, despite the fact that I demoed them on a 60% keyboard in my pictures.

Production Quality

The legends are printed well with a clear font and decent size. While the font is a bit thick for my tastes, I’m sure other people will get along just fine with it.

The molding is also pretty good. ABS products will often have a “separation” mark where the mold’s injection stream is cut off from the product itself. This blemish is annoying to me, and thankfully these keycaps have no such flaw.

Here’s some extra pictures, enjoy:

Please note that my pictures show the a different spacebar keycap than what comes with the DREVO set.

Conclusion

DREVO has pulled off something pretty decent here. While they haven’t gone for the most aesthetically pleasing color scheme, for $18 they offer an outstanding value for anyone who needs some extra keycaps. So take a look at these, and definitely give them a consideration. I know I will the next time I need another set.

--

--

Aaron
Resonance Reviews

Tech enthusiast. Audiophile. PC builder. Reviewer. Writer.