THOUGHTS

Catching up

Karen Downton
RESONATES
5 min readJun 5, 2021

--

Photo by Andy Beales on Unsplash

It’s Saturday, June 5th, 2021. Usually, the weekend is for relaxing but this weekend I find myself catching up. As of June 1st, I made the commitment to write here on Medium and randomly choosing 3 articles and writers to give a shout-out to.

But this week has been unusually busy and so yesterday I hit a wall, don’t worry, I don’t mean physically, I mean emotionally and mentally. I barely had enough time to scratch myself let alone manage the time to write. Whether I liked it or not, there are only 24 hours in one day, and usually, 8 of those are required for sleep.

I had been on the go for four days in a row and so by the end of the week I was ready to crash and burn. I was completely mentally unavailable.

And while writing every day really helps strengthen my writer's muscle, yesterday I just couldn’t gather the words in me to write.

So therefore this is technically day 4 June 4th article, the article I wished I could have got done yesterday but couldn’t.

So, there it is, and well all I can do is catch up and get back on track.

To bring you up to speed, this is what this is all about for the month of June 2021

--

--

Karen Downton
RESONATES

🏆Curated writer for RESONATES From Sydney Australia 🇦🇺