REAL LIFE STORIES

Day 22 of my NaNoWriMo 30-Day Challenge: Decisions and Choices

Karen Downton
RESONATES
4 min readNov 22, 2020

--

Photo by Agence Olloweb on Unsplash

Today’s fortune cookie reveals: Choose your love, love your choice- Thomas. S Monson

This brings me back to memories of my childhood. Many people perceived me as not being able to make decisions because in their opinion I was taking too long to make a decision.

But it’s not that I wasn’t able to make decisions, I just wanted to be sure I was making the right decision for me. As I got older and to an age where I was legally allowed to make my own decisions, people still thought I couldn’t make a decision because I didn’t want to go with what ultimately would be their choice in something or I would research something first before making a decision.

Perfect example, joining up as a member of the medium partner program in January. I had thought about it for a few months before actually joining the program. I made sure I had read up about it and what was involved but I also knew I could cancel anytime which was comforting in case I felt I made a mistake.

But being a member meant that I could read unlimited stories and not just a limited few without medium membership and also I could write my own.

So I made that one of my new year resolutions for 2020 and decided to take the first step.

--

--

Karen Downton
RESONATES

🏆Curated writer for RESONATES From Sydney Australia 🇦🇺