THOUGHTS

Merry Christmas 2021

Karen Downton
RESONATES
4 min readDec 25, 2021

--

Photo by Rodion Kutsaev on Unsplash

Merry Christmas everybody! It’s now December 25th in Sydney Australia.

It’s been a while since I’ve written on Medium, I went through a period in my life that really I felt as though I was at a crossroads and so it’s often said that when you are feeling lost, it’s best to stay where you are.

As we count down to the last remaining days of 2021, It’s always this time of year I start to feel anxious because no one can predict the future and it’s always the unknown that gets to me.

And while at the beginning of the year is a clean slate waiting to be written on, as covid is still an annoying ongoing issue impacting the world.

I look back on 2021 and smile as I made some decisions that changed the course of my life.

I left a so called employment agency in July after yet again being jerked around. It frustrated me that it was happening again but enough was enough

In August I enrolled in a retail course and successfully completed in September but then unfortuntely covid has slowed down that area of possible employment.

Then October, the most amazing life changing thing happened. Not only to me but to a cat and her four babies.

--

--

Karen Downton
RESONATES

🏆Curated writer for RESONATES From Sydney Australia 🇦🇺