REAL LIFE STORIES | PUPPY LOVE

Paper Plane, Paper Boat

A true story of my puppy love turned into a sea of anguish.

Morris T
RESONATES
Published in
6 min readMar 8, 2021

--

A hand launchinng a paper plane into the dusk.
The memories are still fresh to this day. Photo by Rakicevic Nenad from Pexels

Have you ever had your heart broken so badly that it hurts to think about it?

And I am not talking about emotional hurt. That is a given. It is the physical manifestation of your despair, as you witnessed your fairytale crumble in front of you.

In a desperate attempt to self-soothe, you placed your palm on your heart, but it was in vain.

Here’s where the irony comes in.

If I have to do it all over again, I will still choose to happily fall in love and have my heart shattered into a million pieces again with no regrets.

It all started with a telephone number

It was the end of the academic year, and I was having my holidays before my third year of secondary education. (10th grade). My school was a single-sex school, so I could count the number of my female friends with my fingers.

I was telling this to my friend from a mixed school and he could not stop laughing. You know how it feels when you are in your teens. Emotional sensitivity on overdrive.

--

--

Morris T
RESONATES

Melancholic by nature, hopeful by choice. Dreams of a day when people are kind to each other. Former Banker and Educator. http://bit.ly/SupportMorris 🙆 🙆‍♂️