EDITORIAL

RESONATES Submission Guidelines

We are obsessed with fostering a safe and supportive community.

Morris T
RESONATES
Published in
6 min readMay 29, 2021

--

Image by the author using Canva.com

Thank you for your kind interest in our publication and community.

Please read this article carefully as it contains important information that increases your chance of acceptance.

When I founded RESONATES, it was from a moment of disappointment. I was a relatively new writer then and having bounced from communities to communities, publications to publications, I was feeling empty.

While my portfolio on Medium was small then, I believed that my dedication to my work was no less than anyone else. I yearned for a community where I could be given a fair chance, not relegated to the side, waiting for 10 days without a clue as to my submission’s status.

Over on Facebook, I saw countless writers all sharing the same sense of uncertainty and dejection.

I told myself no more. And I set to work.

Bringing value to your work.

My approach towards publication is simple and focused. We are in this together and there must be mutual respect. I expect a level of sincerity and commitment. And I provide that in return.

--

--

Morris T
RESONATES

Melancholic by nature, hopeful by choice. Dreams of a day when people are kind to each other. Former Banker and Educator. http://bit.ly/SupportMorris 🙆 🙆‍♂️