THOUGHTS

The first day of paying it forward with writing

Karen Downton
RESONATES
4 min readJun 1, 2021

--

Photo by Kate Hliznitsova on Unsplash

Well, here we are, June 1st. As I first launched this idea a few weeks ago and announcing I’d be starting this today June 1st, 2021 for the 30 days of June. In case you missed it, here is that story.

For 30 days I’m going to choose 3 stories from 3 fellow medium writers and give them a shout-out. So let's get started.

I know I’ve been quiet for a few weeks here on Medium, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been working. In fact, thanks to the bookmark feature in the medium app on my phone I’ve been plotting my work for this month.

I’d like to start with Bill Abbate. With his story of self-discovery and really getting to the core of what makes us who we are. Some people go through life without a plan. To me, that’s terrifying. Yes, plans may have to be adjusted but that doesn’t mean they have to stop.

For example, those of us who have had to cancel overseas trips for now because of covid. It gives us the chance to reset and ultimately save more money while still keeping in line with our…

--

--

Karen Downton
RESONATES

🏆Curated writer for RESONATES From Sydney Australia 🇦🇺