Mistakes, Stupidity and The Cop Who Shot My Dog

steve wardrip
Respond and Relapse
1 min readDec 29, 2016

By m.s.wardrip

He was ignorant,

Said my dog barked at him,

He was right,

General barked alright.

General died a hero,

The cop, a stupid punk,

General had more sense,

Than this TV dick wannabe cop drunk.

If I were a revengeful man,

I would shoot his dog,

I have more gumption than that,

He had the wrong address and he’s fat.

They served the search warrant,

On me, the neighbor of the perp,

The idiot shot my loyal dog, that is all,

A property loss is all, says the court.

General was rescued from an idiot owner,

An abusive, neglective, misguided sleeze,

Who raised a boy to go to the academy,

Him, who dragged dogs to their knees.

I picture, in hate, in my mind,

The cruelest things I can find,

I fashion and maim, destroy and kill,

But in real… I’m not that kind of deal.

Idiots, I can justify their existence,

Validate their stupidity,

Overlook their pea brains,

And cry over my dog.

--

--

steve wardrip
Respond and Relapse

Writer of Rumors, Gossip, Lies and Dreams — Poet, Scallywag, Whippersnapper and Galactic Co-Pilot