Piano Riffs

Bragi´s Song
Reto de 30 días
Published in
2 min readOct 14, 2015

In my life I ve Three piano riffs that are deeply bonded to me.

The first one came before I were born, the first last dance of my parents, before the world blowed up. They had fear of atomic bombs falling from the skies and they decided to get married, they imagined a better world… Without war, hate and sorrow… And even if they don t love each other anymore, that riff proves it, once they used to… Every time I hear that riff, now I am the one who imagines a better world.

The second one was two years ago at a friend s house on September 27. This one is a good soundtrack story with a bittersweet ending. B,G,B,G,D,G,B,G,B,G,B,G,C,G,B,G- That riff is her, she doesn t need name, the riffs sometimes returns me a nostalgic smile of our story. She was unstable, like she already knew how the world works, it was all a game for her. But every time I heard it…It s like she were here, she appears on my dreams, now that I ve made the chose to let her on her own, ‘coz she was poisonous for me, it was the last call for the alcohol, the last kiss, the last goodbye. It was time to go home. The closing time had come. But she always be there, with the success, the fails, she ll be part of me. Time and distance will be wise… But lets continue with the most one of the riffs.

The third one, it only came with the “beautiful” that s her name believe it or not. She just came as well when the clock sounds to whisper goobye to the first month of the year, and her birthday started. A cigarette, a good talk with her, some books, some laughs, strange adventures. How couldn t I, to look after her? She s very important to me, even when I lose control she always know to slow me down. Every time that I am with her, time seems to be frozen. She s not a love interest, she s with someone, but she s one of the most important people in my life, better than an oposite, better than looking after the mirror. She makes me believe in dust bunnies and moving castles. She s the queen of everything and she catch the silver sunshine stars with her hands. She just know how to set me free. Her name in other languages it s like a circle, where it ends it starts again rounding around over my head. And she just prove that heaven helps her to catch me when I fall. Next to her the world around us makes me feel so small but crossing the universe by her side meanwhile our souls dances with the stars shine.

--

--