Introducing Retrospectare

Retrospectare: Latin for Retrospective

Ayushi Sinha
Retrospectare
Oct 23, 2020

--

I get so much energy from novelty, whether it’s meeting new people, exploring new places, interacting with new ideas, and building new concepts. During COVID-19, the first two have been tougher. So that’s why I co-founded Tech x Social Impact and joined Contrary’s Talent and home(work). For the last two, I’ve been pushing myself to learn more about industries where I have no prior experience (starting a job and newly experiencing healthcare and ML was one way!) and to actually build out new concepts.

I love coming up with new ideas, be it a startup or project or thing, but my insane optimism sometimes prohibits me from learning from my failures. As my freshman seminar professor John Danner highlighted, survivor bias is real. Plus, it’s kind of cathartic to brain dump AND I love sharing information. Why reinvent the wheel? Maybe others will find a gap in my reasoning and do these abandoned projects better than I can.

Therefore, I’m starting Retrospectare to share my big visions, exploratory findings, blockers and why I chose not to pursue this particular project, surprises and discoveries, and incredible people I riffed with and learned from along the way.

My ask: If you pick up where I left off, let me know! I’d love to support you in any way that I can :)

--

--

Ayushi Sinha
Retrospectare

MBA @ Harvard, co-founder @ yustha.yoga | Princeton CS, investor @ Bain Capital Ventures, Microsoft