REVIEW: Nerf Mega CycloneShock

Mike Corbett
Review Products
Published in
2 min readMay 25, 2015

This is the Nerf Mega CycloneShock!

I haven't had a more fun nerf gun than this. This nerf gun is just awesome! Anytime anyone lays eyes on this thing they feel as if they have to fire it! They want to know everything about it and then they watch me and learn. The next thing that pulls people in is the whistle the darts make as they soar courageously through the air. As they tear the air apart the whistle is heard and sends chills up your spine!

The nerf gun has a great color scheme, charcoal grey and red work well together. The dart itself is a strong foam tipped by an orange rubber end. The pump action is at the rear of the gun and is easy to engage. Once the nerf gun has been pumped it has a very crazy trigger. It fires at the drop of a hat and hurtles the dart from you at amazing speed.

I ran a lot of tests with this nerf gun. I took it many places, parties and events mostly. I kept good track of the darts as they are a big bigger than the average nerf dart.

They also sting a bit when shot at someone. It won’t break skin or likely even bruise you, but the bigger dart catches people off gaurd. If you are buying this for children to shoot, beware of faces and unprotected skin, someone will get shot!

I am a huge fan of this nerf gun and I hope I can review more mega nerf guns! They are very cool and have solid darts. I don’t have much bad to say. The darts are easy load and my only qualm is that there is no removable bullet chamber, but that is NOT a big deal. The darts top load so easily that it doesn’t make a difference. Folks don’t have issues with the loading, nor do they with the firing. It is a simple nerf gun and is a ton of fun!

--

--

Mike Corbett
Review Products

blogger, gamer, funny guy, tech lover, android owner, social media dude