One n’ Only Argan Oil Review

Lauren Bucciero
Reviews R Us
Published in
3 min readJun 30, 2017

My Miracle Hair Product

One product I have used for years is One n’ Only Argan Oil. As someone with very thick, curly, and sometimes unruly hair, I need many products to tame my locks! My sister has similar hair and got this brand of argan oil as a sample with her hair straightener. It didn’t work for her (as she didn’t appreciate the way it smelled) so she gave it to me and I fell in love! After the sample ran out I went out and purchased a full-size bottle and have never looked back.

Argan oil is plant-based and made from the oils in the argan tree, which is native to Morraco.

What I love about it

The first thing I noticed when I started using this brand of argan oil is the smell. Unlike my sister, I love the smell of the product and I love the way it makes my hair smell! It has a unique scent that reminds me a bit of the beach. I also love that you only need to use a small amount (about the size of a dime) to get the desired effects. It makes my hair look smooth, frizz-free, and the perfect amount of shine.

The best use for this product

As I said above, you only need a small dab to get the job done! I think the best uses is to tame frizz, get shiny, bouncy locks, and tame unruly curls. However, I believe that the product is versatile enough to use on all hair types. You always want to apply the argan oil when your hair is wet and then comb it through for full coverage. Try to avoid putting it on your roots as it might make your roots too greasy.

Suggestions for improvements

As much as I love this product, I think it could be improved a bit. It works well for my thick hair, but I can understand that it might be too heavy and oily for someone with a different hair type than me. I think making different formulas for different hair types would be a great idea. I also noticed that the opening lets out a lot of product at once, and you don’t need that much. There have been a few times that I accidentally poured too much and used it anyway but my hair looked greasy.

Where can you find this product?

I personally always purchase this product at Sally’s Beauty Supply. They usually have two size options, 3.4 oz or 8 oz bottles. The 3.4 oz bottles is usually around $9 dollars give or take depending on sales. The large bottle is on the expensive side at about $20 dollars. You can also find this product at Ulta and on Amazon as well. Ulta is a little pricier and Amazon runs about the same price as Sally’s.

More from One n’ Only!

One n’ Only doesn’t just make argan oil, but they also make a lot of other hair and skin products as well! Many of their products contain their signature argan oil. I have tried their leave-in conditioner, which I liked but I have another product that I prefer. For me, nothing beats their argan oil and I definitely want to check out more of their products in the future.

Overall, I would give One n’ Only Argan Oil five stars. I have used the product for years and it has always made me look and feel my best! I would (and do) highly recommend it to all my friends.

Check out the One n’ Only website linked here for more info!

--

--