Product Review: SHARP Wood Finish Dual Alarm Clock with Jumbo Time Display

Caitlyn Irish
Reviews R Us
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2019

I am someone who does not like waking up in the morning as I am definitely a night owl and like to stay up late. This is a habit I have to change as I need to be able to wake up early and be productive throughout the day before work. I always set three or four alarms on my phone however this usually fails to get me out of bed as I always press snooze! I decided that it was finally time to invest in an actual alarm clock.

My SHARP Alarm Clock on my window seal in my room!

This alarm clock the “SHARP Wood Finish Dual Alarm Clock with Jumbo Time Display” was purchased at my local Walmart for $14.99 which was a very reasonable price point. I was looking for something that was ascetically pleasing to look at but also within my price range. The clock features two ways of turning it on. The classic plug but also the option for it to be battery operated.This I thought was a very nice addition as the clock will remain on if my power were to ever go out. The alarm clock also features a dimmer for the light on the clocks face. This allows the brightness to be turned down on the the digital screen so at night you can turn down the brightness. The same button as the dimmer on the top of the clock is also a snooze button for the alarm 1 and alarm 2 buttons. This alarm clock was very simple to to set up as well as use which was great!

I really enjoyed that this alarm clock is very modern looking and produces a very high pitch sound which definitely wakes me up in the morning. I chose to place this clock on my window sill so that I have to get out of bed in order to actually turn the clock off. This really helps me wake up in the morning.

Overall I would recommend purchasing for it’s reasonable price point, elegant design, as well as its use of a plug into the wall but also it being battery operated. Some cons would be the alarm sound it produces is very loud but it works for me and helps me to wake up in the morning.

--

--