Revlon ColorStay Lipstick Review

Maddie Baumann
Reviews R Us
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2019

“I admit, I am obsessed with lipstick. I feel weird whenever I’m not wearing it. But I always seem to struggle with finding the right color.”

For instance, I will find a good color in a store just to find out later on that it looks differently when put on vs. in the bottle. Or I’ll find a color that I thought would look good but turns out is all wrong for my complexion.

Bottom line: makeup is a struggle, especially lipstick. There are some kinds that don’t last all day or smudge really easily. It’s difficult to find that perfect brand.

I originally saw the Revlon ColorStay Lipstick on eBay. I thought that the color looked great and I had never had a color like it. The color is Smooth Coffee in the shade 220. I immediately purchased it.

I love this lipstick. From the moment I put it on, it has always felt like there is nothing on my lips, even though a good amount is there. I also don’t have to put a lot of pressure when applying it which is something that I love. And my favorite part: it lasts all day.

I think that the color looks great on my skin. I love the shiny, metallic hue to it. That aspect really makes this lipstick stand out.

The only downside is that it is a little pricy. I bought this for $30.00. Though it may be a lot, I think that it is definitely worth it.

This is a picture of me before putting on the lipstick:

And this is a picture of me after applying the lipstick:

I think that it looks amazing. It feels good when applied and it lasts. The color is gorgeous and it never smudges.

All in all, this is an amazing product. I bought it on a whim and I never expected to love it as much as I do. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a lighter complexion and is a daredevil when it comes to darker shades!

--

--