Introducing Practice Mode and All New Topic Page

Pav Sidhu
Revisify
Published in
3 min readDec 20, 2016

It’s honestly been a fantastic year for Revisify in terms of developments and growth. I’ve released many important features to Revisify including new gamification tools like the weekly goal and study streak and our community has increased massively, it’s really exciting.

For 2017, I want Revisify to be bigger than it has been this year. I hope to release our iOS app in the first half of the year and hopefully release the Android app during the second half. There are so many ideas I want to have available to you all throughout the year to help you prepare for exams and motivate you to work hard. I look forward to working with our community towards building the best study tool available.

Practice Mode

For months, so many of you have asked us for different study modes, up until now there has only been the normal test where you go through your questions in order and your score is calculated at the end. The most requested thing has been the ability to go through questions in a random order, which makes sense. Well, I’ve delivered on this, say hello to Practice Mode!

In the preview above, you can see there is no progress bar, but instead there is a finish button. Your questions are shown to you in a random order and then once you have finished your session, you click finish.

Review your questions after going through Practice Mode

After completing your Practice Mode, just like test mode you can see your percentage of correct questions but you can also see all the questions for your topic and check whether you got them right or wrong. This is so that you can be reminded of where you’re doing well on a topic and where you’re falling short on.

I’m really excited to see your feedback on Practice Mode. While the idea isn’t revolutionary it is incredibly useful for being able to recall the answers to your topic’s questions.

I plan on adding more study modes in the future so if you have feedback or have an idea I would love to hear it.

All New Topic Page

Whenever you have wanted to have a look at one of your own topic’s questions, you would have to go to the edit page to see them and if you wanted to see your previous topic results you would have to go through a whole test to see them. Now you can see all this information on one page:

All new topic page!

Lastly, one other addition I’ve added that you now can reposition questions in topics!

Drag the three line icon on the left to move around questions

Onto 2017

I’m currently doing really well on Instagram, I post study tips, motivation and news. Follow @revisify (or not) if you want to join us. I’m on Snapchat too, as RevisifySnaps, I’m posting really good content at the moment.

This will probably be the last update until 2017. I’m hoping to reveal some news on the iOS app in the first few weeks of 2017, so stay tuned for that. I’ll see you all next year, have a great holidays! 🎅

--

--

Pav Sidhu
Revisify

👋🏼 I'm a developer, designer and Computer Science student.