Existentialism

Brigitta Anjelia #philosophia🕊
RevitaliZ Magazine
2 min readJul 5, 2024

--

Photo by Zac Ong on Unsplash

Father,

they provoked raids on towns.

My faith is boundless within my soul.

I elevate a mild life to reach the upper gates.

.

With whom am I? In the middle of raging incense burns.

Captive, not turning aside in vulnerable challenges.

Photo by Li Yang on Unsplash

I was sleeping while slaughtered in the tanks.

Now, I walk to fulfill my soul’s desires.

.

In this matter, I find no completion.

My existentialism was pulled and impaled in dedication.

.

The book of the law found my inner peace.

Your realm has settled within my soul.

The instrument I play has been ordered.

Dedicated gifts at my appointed time.

.

With gratitude,

Your daughter

The writer is currently enamored with the art of crafting words into lyric poetry.

The writer found inspiration in personal experience.

It’s been 3 weeks since she turned 26… a time that has deeply impacted her soul, prompting her to explore how her existence can fit into something she feels out of place in.

Still on a solitary path, she seeks solace and spiritual dedication, finding gratitude even in chaotic situations.

My current location doesn’t meet the Partner Program criteria.

If you’re interested in supporting my writing, please buy me my favorite drink on https://ko-fi.com/brigittaas.

Thank you so much 😊

--

--

Brigitta Anjelia #philosophia🕊
RevitaliZ Magazine

When I'm alone, I ask, "What's next?" Time moves forward. Sunrise uplifts, sunset soothes. Writing my thoughts -> connecting humans -> sharing purpose.