Metamorphosis of My Mind: A Tribute to a Peaceful World

Blessings and curses fall in our blood, caught between health and disease.

Brigitta Anjelia #philosophiađź•Š
RevitaliZ Magazine
Published in
4 min readNov 15, 2023

--

Photo by Aperture Vintage on Unsplash

I believe that life is a series of black and white moments, despite society’s tendency to abstract it. Why?

Many of us deny our fundamental needs to mask our desires, existing in a world dominated by human egoism where everyone strives to be the best in the crowd. It seems complex and challenging.

Overall, the WORLD is my source of energy.

“Peaceful” describes the state of being blessed. I discovered my own peaceful world as a kid, listening to the song Heal the World. Tears rolled down my face, prompting me to ask my parents, “Can I heal the world?”

At that moment, I used my dad’s computer to search for answers on how to heal the world, and I came across something that enlightened my young mind.

A peaceful world acts as a bridge, broadening my understanding of people around the world. This inspired me to ask myself,

“How can I, as a kid, bring my energy to immerse the hearts of people in peace?”

“Someday, I will find the answer in adulthood because a peaceful world is a blessing that allows me to share my energy with people around the world through words.”

The metamorphosis of my mind helps me understand more about people’s stories in the world, contributing to a peaceful world.

In childhood, I saw the world as a playground where people found peace in pursuing their own choices. We can observe a child choosing what they want through visualization and imagination without any concerns.

In adulthood, I see the world as a labyrinth where people find peace in pursuing their own values. We can observe an adult choosing what they want based on instinct and past experiences, navigating the passageways of challenges.

From childhood to adulthood, from the old era to the new era of me, I keep the moral stories and still follow the same path — seeds, love, compassion.

Overcoming numerous challenges, thoughts become more significant. People change based on what they discover along the journey. In this moment, the universe challenges our faith to be bold and brave.

Heal the World starts with the small things we do. Our actions are guided by our mindset. To contribute to a peaceful world, it is important to develop empathy and understand others’ perspectives.

By actively caring for and looking out for others, we foster a sense of mutual support and harmony.

By working together, we can create the motivation to bring about a peaceful world.

Most young people today tend to speak up and argue when they are unable to express their beliefs. We need to foster a sense of belonging and shared beliefs. It is not easy, since mutual respect is necessary for fostering respect towards others. Additionally, the experience of hurt from others may result in a loss of trust. Everyone requires attention before genuinely caring for others. Achieving peace may seem challenging in every aspect.

That’s a sign to prepare ourselves first before embracing the challenges of a peaceful world. What should we know first?

  1. We don’t judge those who create problems in our lives, instead we seek to understand the factors involved before finding ways to improve them.
  2. We elaborate on these factors to determine which parts need improvement.
  3. Finally, we sort them to find the best approach through which we can offer help in a timely manner.

The three key points for our mindset can help in developing inner peace and engaging nurturing behavior, playing a key role in resolving issues through digital tools such as project art, digital campaigns, and online workshops to educate young people around the world in real time.

Issues surface in this world because of the disparity between society and the environment. We anticipate potential challenges that can impact freedom and respect. Whether it’s a work-related matter or a personal problem, it’s essential to learn how to break it down into smaller parts, gather information, and formulate an action plan.

I’m still working on my masterpiece.

War is the breaker. Peace is the connector.

Build inner peace in our bodies to respect each other regardless of who they are. Opening our dogma is essential for embracing the world. Educate the world on the socio-affective method to overcome challenges in fostering peace, along with promoting nonviolence for a meaningful life.

My mission is…

to bring more love and light to the planet. Let us open our hands to embrace the planet. And if we still have doubts due to childhood experiences or traumatic events, we can overcome this challenge by gaining new insights into our communication styles and boosting our values to express our beliefs. You are not alone.

#StopAgainst Brothers and Sisters

“Adulthood taught me to be bold and brave because I am still working on my masterpiece as a lifelong mission before death. Yeah, we have a time machine on earth…let’s use it wisely through peace, unity, and understanding. The alert never stops. Did you know that the deadliest weapon lies in our thoughts?”

--

--

Brigitta Anjelia #philosophiađź•Š
RevitaliZ Magazine

When I'm alone, I ask, "What's next?" Time moves forward. Sunrise uplifts, sunset soothes. Writing my thoughts -> connecting humans -> sharing purpose.