My Name, My Destiny

is like a moon reflecting light, shining in the dark.

Brigitta Anjelia #philosophiađź•Š
RevitaliZ Magazine
Published in
4 min readApr 18, 2024

--

Photo by Sven Brandsma on Unsplash

At 02:33 AM today, alone…

I started writing this letter to people around the world. I am ready to welcome the new chapter and to be stronger, as it is my destiny to prepare for my 26 years.

I was inspired by someone’s words that reminded me of the meaning behind my name, which describes who I am. I am curious to learn more, as it may be a key to upgrading the movement I started.

Well, I am Brigitta Anjelia.

1. Brigitta

Updated April 18, 2024

  • Your first name of Brigitta has given you a quick, analytical mind.
  • You are creative, versatile, and imaginative.
  • However, independence, positivity and the urge for action and progress are such strong forces in your nature that you find it difficult to control them.
  • You feel happy as long as headway is being made, but as soon as you are obstructed or your individuality and freedom of action are restricted, you experience an intense nervous reaction.
  • Moods of depression can result during which you become caustic and belligerent in your attitude toward everyone, especially to those in closest association with you.
  • Routine, monotony, and the responsibility of looking after details can have a similar effect on you, as you are a person who desires change, travel, and new experiences.
  • In order to gain greater congeniality in your personal associations, you need to cultivate a more relaxed manner, greater generosity, understanding, and tolerance, and, above all, you need to avoid being too outspoken and self-opinionated.

Health Analysis

  • The influence of this name can be harmful to your health and personal happiness, even though it may take you far in business. You frequently experience nervous tension in the solar plexus. A sensitive stomach and ulcers could result. Also, ailments could centre in the head affecting the eyes, ears, nose, throat, or teeth.

(Source: https://www.kabalarians.com/name-meanings/male/Brigitta.htm)

2. Anjelia

Updated April 18, 2024

  • The name of Anjelia gives you a clever, quick, analytical mind, but you suffer with a great deal of self-consciousness, lack of confidence, and much aloneness because of misunderstandings.
  • Your idealistic and sensitive nature gives you a deep appreciation for the finer things of life and a strong desire to be of service to humanity.
  • There are times when you experience inner turbulence at your inability to say what you mean.
  • It is far easier for you to express your deeper thoughts and feelings through writing than verbally.
  • You find pleasure in literature, in poetry, and in your ideals and will turn to them when you feel you have been misunderstood.
  • You are deeply moved by the beauties of life, especially nature.
  • Because your feelings run deep, you must guard against the ups and downs, being very inspired one minute, then moody, reserved, and depressed the next.
  • Your reactions to people vary according to how you feel.
  • You tend to be secretive and noncommittal about private matters, yet at times you will talk effusively in order to hide your self-consciousness or to lead others away from personal subjects.
  • You are inspired by encouragement from others, yet suspicious of their intent.
  • You crave affection but seldom find anyone who understands your nature.

Health Analysis

  • Physical weaknesses would show in your heart, lungs, or bronchial area.

(Source: https://www.kabalarians.com/name-meanings/female/anjelia.htm)

I have read it many times, and it truly resonated with my soul. Very interesting! First, I thank my parents who created hope for me with the name Brigitta Anjelia.

I pray to God that whatever is negative will soon be refined, making me a better human day by day, as I reflect on my soul every night before sleep.

I think, that is enough.

Wait…

something needs to be revealed.

You know, before I found the meaning, I felt my name was too heavy for me. And yes, I experienced the bad side of it. But I believe in God…

He always touches me when I am down, and I get up to follow my destiny. Without darkness, I would never know what light is.

No matter the situation I encounter, I promise myself that I will never change to become someone else; I am proud to carry on a legacy in my blood, representing all names in this world as I reflect your light.

Let’s take care of each other to build a better humanity. Remember, everything starts with the little things we believe in… we have to show who we are.

In the end, my name is my lucky charm, which I carry with me to this day to signify who I am in a life full of mysterious things waiting to be revealed. Once I find it, I gain new ideas to support my mission. Here we go!

26 years are awaiting me. Thank God. I am ready.

“My name’s meaning reveals my duality, prompting thoughtful choices. Embracing imperfection, I find beauty in authenticity. Similarly, humans balance virtues and flaws in life.”

--

--

Brigitta Anjelia #philosophiađź•Š
RevitaliZ Magazine

When I'm alone, I ask, "What's next?" Time moves forward. Sunrise uplifts, sunset soothes. Writing my thoughts -> connecting humans -> sharing purpose.