https://images.app.goo.gl/bsSsUcn8rVGpZxkx9

Therapy online vs in person

Once the telehealth started taking off, psychotherapy starts to change it’s traditional working methods and that will impact results as well. Here are the 3 main changes that will make therapy different in the future.

Irina Damascan
Rewire Institute
Published in
9 min readFeb 14, 2020

--

I am a service designer, architect, and marketer. I wear many hats, but today I will tell you a combined story from all these fields as someone who has been to different forms of therapy and had done both online sessions and offline on the “couch”. With this empirical knowledge from psychotherapy sessions and academic knowledge of using spaces to enhance experiences and improve overall service, I’ve gathered 3 main insights that contribute to the change of this practice as we know it.

Medium matters

In a world of “all-digital” service, you sometimes wonder, where is the limit?

Last weekend I went to a brunch place in Amsterdam where the order was placed online. Both I and my friends were wondering how to split the bill since we are used to normally split at the end and now we had to pay upfront. I get the idea of having a digital assistant in a restaurant and helping to take orders much faster especially if the place is constantly buzzing with people and…

--

--

Irina Damascan
Rewire Institute

Experience and service designer passionate about psychology and behavioral change. Writing mostly on matters of the heart as a way to form user centric methods.