The Fragrance of Love

Douaa El Khaer
Rhyme Zone
Published in
1 min readMar 19, 2020

When the love-light lies

With a passionate fire shall lit your eyes.

And in them, I shall gaze,

wondering if I should escape your maze

When you silently approach and seat

In a fond embrace shall I listen to your heartbeat;

In every melody and in every little scar

I could finally let the door to my heart ajar.

if thy love is the essence for me to breathe,

if thy touch is the cure for me to not bleed,

then clasp me close in your warm arms,

and let me enjoy every one of your charms

In being together, speaking little, perhaps not a word

In your presence, I could catch the fragrance of love

--

--

Douaa El Khaer
Rhyme Zone

A wandering soul on her journey of personal growth | Wannabe stoic and minimalist. Art Lover and an organized mess