You Are My Only Way

Ganesh B
Rhyme Zone
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2020
Photo by Nadine Rupprecht on Unsplash

My heart is parched,
As dry as the earth
In the stifling hot month of May!

My heart has ached,
As painful as death
Waiting for our meeting day!

My heart has cried,
As a child during birth
Losing my mind without any say!

My heart has waited,
To gain life’s worth
Through your love’s play!

My heart has prayed,
Not for health or wealth
But for you, my love, to stay!

My heart has promised,
For, as long as I have breath
You will always be my one and only way!

While my heart is all engaged,
Please don’t place a wreath
And walk off far away!

Written on 8th May 2020

--

--

Ganesh B
Rhyme Zone

Teacher by passion; manager by education; educationist by profession; coach by experience; baker by interest; coder by curiosity; poet by emotion