Chasing The Horizon

Unbroken resolve

Panda
Rhythm & Rhyme
Jan 20, 2023

--

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

I’ll chase the horizon, with fierce resolve
My feet pounding the earth, my heart beating with the pulse
I’ll run through storms, and climb the greatest peak
Just to prove my resolve don’t leak.

The wind on my face, ground at my feet
I’ll chase the horizon, with a heart full of heat
I’ll leave behind the doubts and fears,
And chase the horizon, for rest of my life.

I’ll break the chains,
And push through the pain,
I’ll chase the horizon, to end of earth,
My spirit unbroken, my resolve of worth.

I’ll leave behind the known,
And chase the horizon, to find my throne
My heart’s going wild, my soul rising high on,
It’s the horizon, it’s where I belong.

--

--

Panda
Rhythm & Rhyme

Hello guys , I write about various topics that I am passionate about and I hope you would find them entertaining, and please don't forget to follow me :)