Passion

Is the passion

David Rudder
Rhythm & Rhyme
1 min readAug 4, 2023

--

Photo by Etienne Boulanger on Unsplash

Rarely heard and like a bird.
She flies fast out of sight
You see she is my aeipathy
Morning noon and night

Like a ghost with the most
Her shadow is a whisper
I’ve dreamed, it seems
And in my heart, I missed her

Passion is the fashion
Propriety and protocol
Ring me quickly, on Facetime
I’m waiting for your call

Is Laurent in London
Or lurking round nearby
Babe, don’t tease, or I might sneeze
Baby bye, bye, bye

Passion can be poison
Or the pepper in the sauce
Repeat ten times aeipathy
Then one more time of course

In the land down under
The sun is on her way
A shining sign in August
A New Australian day

It’s very nearly six o clock.
Dawn glimmers in the sky
It feels like spring; a time to sing
O me, o me, o my

When you’re back, the men in black
Will dress down to the flesh
In aeipathy, the rhapsody
Will soothe, salve, and then refresh

©

David Rudder
2023

--

--

David Rudder
Rhythm & Rhyme

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.