August’s Rare Blue Moon

Super Blue Moon

In super anticipation

NADINE H
Rhythm & Rhyme

--

Photo by Shot by Cerqueira on Unsplash

Everyone is talking about the much anticipated Super Blue Moon on August 30-31. According to NASA, the next Super Blue moons won’t occur for another 14 years, “when a pair will grace the night sky in January and March 2037”. And so, as this Super Blue Moon approaches, with it comes a new hope for the next phase of my journey.

I can’t wait for the Super Blue Moon to shadow us with its beautiful light, absorb the negative energy and bring with it a promise of a new beginning and a better tomorrow. Super Moon, I am in Super anticipation!

Super Moon, I have a request:

When the sun goes down
I will surely step out to welcome you
I don’t want to miss this day

Super Moon, I have a request
The doors and windows will be open
You don’t need to knock
Just come in and spread your light in every corner
In every room, in every dome

I will be waiting for you, wishing on the blue moon
To grant all my dreams and desires
Dissolve all obstacles and make my visions a reality

My eyes will not stop gazing at the sky at night
Like many surrendering to your warm light
And the magic of this anticipated sight

Super Moon, don’t let me down
I don’t want, on this night,
To be on my own…

--

--

NADINE H
Rhythm & Rhyme

I love words, writing, literature, poetry and art. I write short poems about anything that triggers my passion. My blogs: viewsandreviews.me & soulofagypsy.me