The Blush

That paints the sky

David Rudder
Rhythm & Rhyme
1 min readAug 11, 2023

--

Photograph by Author

As the blush and the flush
Of first light paints the sky
I look at morning’s majesty
Reflection in my eye

Another brand-new morning
Fresh with anticipation
I frame the new beginnings
In my imagination

Even yet before we’ve met
I feel a strong connection
The anima of feelings
Headed in a new direction

I visualise your eyes and smiles
The sparks upon your lips
The brush of your body
My mind is in an eclipse

Hiding there behind the horizon
The heat hurries to rise
The colours of the morning
At the moment of sunrise

Morning’s yawning and first light
Leave yesterday’s behind
And the mysteries of tomorrow
Buried yet to find

Where are you baby blue
Our thoughts blend and acquiesce
Soon to meet the morning
Conjoined with happiness

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Rhythm & Rhyme

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.