Try

Being bizarre

David Rudder
Rhythm & Rhyme
1 min readAug 18, 2023

--

Photo by Kilian Seiler on Unsplash

Out the back on the rack
Or sailing through the air
Such a tease on the trapeze
Sitting sideways on my chair

Tell me how far I’ve got to go
Before I reach bizarre
Can I get there on my bike
Or do I need my car

Way out west dressed in my vest
Y fronts and false moustache
I ride my nag named Nachos
And sniff the loco hash

And then when I’ve seen double
I put on rose-coloured glasses
And try to avoid reality
As I climb the mast of farces

I hoist the flag of Hannibal
And treadmill on the spot
And do it very gingerly
Then drop when I get hot

I love life in the limelight
I know the Kublai Khan
I’m fierce about Felicity
And just love having fun

If you wonder where I went
Or if I went too far
Take a breath before your death
And try being bizarre

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.
Write and be paid!

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Rhythm & Rhyme

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.