A Three Sixty Degree Affair

When wheels, pedal and soul fall in love with each other.

Akhil Shylaja Sasidharan
Rhythmic Expressions
1 min readJun 3, 2021

--

A Photograph by Vaisakh Sebastian

A three-sixty degree rotation of pedal and wheels,
were all that it took for a revolution in my ride.
That opened my mind to imbibe a new way of life,
to rejuvenate my soul to make a better me.
My urge to explore propelled my pedal hard,
as wheels took me to places and moments I never forget!

I am eternally grateful to that one beautiful reason,
for being an unknown catalyst to my motivation.
I am gratuitous to my special bunch of buddies,
with whom I made soulful friendships to cherish ahead.
I am thankful to the wonderful people I rode along with,
who spread smiles of joy every time,
to replenish the spirit of hope,
by creating memories to savour forever.

Happy World Bicycling Day! ❤

To more jubilant rides folks. Salut!

--

--

Akhil Shylaja Sasidharan
Rhythmic Expressions

‘A lawyer who has a penchant for dreaming.’ Instagram: @akhilshylajasasidharan Twitter: @akhilshylaja Email: advakhilsasidharan@gmail.com