Women’s Day Anthem

Verses for International Women’s Day

Akhil Shylaja Sasidharan
Rhythmic Expressions
1 min readMar 8, 2020

--

Image Courtesy: Wallpaper Abyss

I urge all women,
to kill the hypocrite in them.

I urge all women,
to stay away from manipulators.

I urge all women,
to stop judging your fellow ones.

I urge all women,
to stop body shaming your fellow ones.

I urge all women,
to stop using female-oriented cuss words.

I urge all women,
to acknowledge the respect by real men.

I urge all women,
to acknowledge constructive criticisms.

I urge all women,
to see a person beyond gender.

I urge all women,
to imbibe the real meaning of feminism.

I urge all women,
to kill the flourishing pseudo-feminism.

I urge all women,
to give a blind eye to all the pseudo-feminists.

I urge all women,
to believe in themselves.

I urge all women,
to stay strong and seize glory.

--

--

Akhil Shylaja Sasidharan
Rhythmic Expressions

‘A lawyer who has a penchant for dreaming.’ Instagram: @akhilshylajasasidharan Twitter: @akhilshylaja Email: advakhilsasidharan@gmail.com