Brown Student Wins Hurricane Troll Award

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readOct 31, 2012

Anytime there is a major event happening that brings out tons of live television coverage, you can guarantee that the trolls are out in full force. This ain’t a bad thing, in fact, it was why I watched almost 8 hours of coverage of Hurricane Sandy on the different networks.

Its easy to jump around in the background of a live television shot which is what happened to CNN’s Ali Velshi or put on a horse head and run through the streets which happened to a local reporter in Washington, DC. Its a whole new ballgame when you can get interviewed.

This Brown student, Daniel, went down to the Hurricane barrier in Providence, RI and when asked about the approaching impact of Sandy, he started to explain why Hurricane Sandy was a government conspiracy.

“I mean, I wake up, people say there’s a hurricane,” Daniel said. “I’m still pretty skeptical. I don’t really believe that there’s a hurricane. I know the government wants us to think that, but think about it — the earth rotates very quickly.”

Bravo.

Start at the :30 mark.

Anyone know Daniel? I’m looking for some writers and he sounds perfect!!

--

--