Did Kendrick Perkins Really Think He Would Block Blake Griffin?

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2012

If you turned your TV to ESPN for just ONE SECOND today, you probably saw this dunk by Los Angeles Clippers Forward Blake Griffin over Okalahoma City Thunder Center Kendrick Perkins.

After the game Perkins told reporters, “If you’re a shot blocker, you’re going to get dunked on.”

I applaud Perkins fighting spirit, but to think for even a split second that he was going to out jump Blake Griffin and block that dunk is just ridiculous. But, I guess its better than running out of the way…because that’s what I would’ve done. I don’t want to be on the bottom half of a Blake Griffin poster.

Favorite moment: I love when Griffin just shugs off his teammate DeAndre Jordan, like “get off me dude, this is my highlight.”

--

--