Failures of a Busy Blogger: I Noticed Lolo Jones Months Before Her Virginity Claim

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readJul 19, 2012
Lolo Jones Celebrates With Tongue Wagging

One of the problems with being a part-time blogger is that you miss opportunities to break stories. Mostly because you’re not around the technology needed to break a story but sometimes it’s just because you’re lazy or forget to follow through on writing an article.

Hence this picture I found in my archives recently that was original taken on January 29th, 2012 of Lolo Jones as she sticks her tongue out in celebration after winning a race.

This was taken months before Jones’ rise to stardom in May when the 29 year-old Olympic Hurdler admitted on HBO’s Real Sports to being a virgin and calling that decision “the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life.” Since then she’s become one of the feature athletes of the 2012 Olympics and dream date of v-card thieves everywhere.

I remember snapping this picture with my iPhone because she was attractive and…let’s face it, any girl making some sort of motion with her tongue equals pageviews.

I can’t tell you why I never posted this picture but I haven’t since now.

--

--