Giants David Wilson Compares Himself to Birth Control

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readOct 19, 2012
David Wilson is like Birth Control

You will be hard press to find a better quote in the history of sports. New York Giants rookie running back David Wilson talked with Newsday and gave this gem.

“I’m like birth control. You have to believe in me. Like birth control, 99.9 percent of the time I’m going to come through for you.”

Genius. Pure genius. You will hear that in a rap song within 3 months and in my next episode of Ride The Pine.

Wilson also told Newsday that someday he will be in the NFL Hall of Fame.

“I think at the end of my career, I’ll be in the Hall of Fame,” Wilson said. “I know myself, and I know [when] I have guys around me that feel the same way, which I feel I do. When I get my opportunity, the sky is not the limit. I think it’s past it. You have to believe in yourself to do good things. This is how I feel.”

So far this season, Wilson has had 15 carries for 87 rushing yards and one touchdown.

Source: [Down and Distance]

--

--