I Can’t Stop Watching This Ref Throw A Penalty Flag On Tramon Williams

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readNov 29, 2013
Tramon Williams pushes ref

It was a tough day for the Green Bay Packers. They suffered an embarrassing 40–10 loss to the Detroit Lions to kickoff the Thanksgiving Day action and one of their defensive backs will be a little lighter in the wallet in just a few days.

Tramon Williams shoved one of the referees in the 2nd half and immediately received a penalty. The good news is that the whole incident was just a “total misunderstanding.”

“It was a total misunderstanding,” Williams said. “A guy walked right in front of me when I was walking off the field, kind of brushed me, not really paying attention to who it is and I knocked the guy’s hand off me.

Yeah, okay.

I just love watching how quickly the ref throws the flag. Power. Respect. Flag.

--

--