Is There Anything More Disappointing Than Hulk Hogan Not Being Able To Rip His Shirt Completely

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readApr 17, 2012

I’m such a big professional wrestling fan that I borderline feel that I’m being blasphemous in speaking poorly about Hulk Hogan but is there anything more disappointing than watching an aging Hulk Hogan not be able to completely rip his shirt off.

When I heard that the Philadelphia Flyers were giving away Hogan inspired Whatcha Gonna Do shirts before their Game 3 matchup against the Pittsburgh Penguins I practically wet my pants with excitement.

When I saw the Flyers organization, do the best thing ever, in hiring Hulk Hogan to mock the wimpy Pittsburgh version I was so pumped I was telling everyone about it before I even saw the video.

The video is still great. But. Couldn’t they have done another take? Why didn’t the prop guy cut the bottom of the shirt for an easier tear? Why are the Flyers insisting on proving that Hulk Hogan is mortal despite popular belief?

--

--