Kansas State Attempts Behind The Back Pass…in Football

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readSep 10, 2012

I’m sure this play was a lot more awesome in practice for the Kansas State Wildcats. In fact, you know how I know this play is stupid? I’m pretty sure I pulled it off in the original version of NFL Blitz back in 1997 on my Sega Dreamcast. I’m sure the offensive coordinator was so pumped to call this play, because he wanted to show the world what an offensive genius he is (was).

This debacle of a play didn’t stop K-State’s quarterback Collin Klein from winning Big 12 Offensive Player of the Week. He completed 9 of 11 passes for 210 yards and one touchdown and rushed for 71 yards and three TDs in the №15 Wildcats’ 52–13 victory over Miami on Saturday.

Source: [Dr. Saturday]
Thx: Brandon Hines

--

--