Kissing During the Vancouver Canucks Riot!

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
2 min readJun 17, 2011

Welcome to RideThePine.com, I heard Lebron James is thinking about playing in the NHL next year. Which isn’t as crazy as it sounds, because a hockey game only has three periods and Lebron normally only shows up for three quarters anyway.

The Boston Bruins are the Stanley Cup champions, winning for the first time since 1972. When the series started, I was jumping on the Vancouver fan base bandwagon. I loved the green men, I loved the flashing girl. But as the series started, there was the biting, the diving, the cheap shots and the complaining from just about anyone who wore a Canucks jersey. Then as Game 7 was kicking off, we saw the Vancouver fan base join in and sing the Canadian national anthem together. Which reminded me of Rocky IV.

A lot has been made of the riots in Vancouver after the game, but it wasn’t all anger in the riots. (picture of couple in the street). The riots are something that are very curious to me, like look at this guy. I’m so angry my team is lost, I’m going to climb and traffic light.

To all the Boston sports media, who have been condemning the Vancouver fans for the riots…here is a little reminder.

“Caption This” from Facebook.com/RideThePine

This episode of Ride The Pine is brought to you by Footlocker

10% off Footlcoker

Click here to save 10% off on Footlocker.com . Footlocker has great fan aparel from Tim Tebow to Brett Favre’s jersey, to soccer and football cleats or anything for you athletic needs.

Use Footlocker Coupon AFALEXFL out checkout and save 15% off!

Direct Download

Ride The Pine : Kissing During the Vancouver Canucks Riot!

--

--