NFL Wildcard Saturday 2012 Preview

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
2 min readJan 7, 2012
20120107-144631.jpg

So we are lazy and mostly like to look at pictures of girls, but we’ll take a complete of minutes during the 2012 NFL Playoffs to make some picks. With no research or effort, we base our decisions on strictly on hearsay and things that have nothing to do with the actual game…Enjoy.

Houston Texans vs Cincinnati Bengals
I can honestly say that I did not watch one live snap of either of these teams this year (except for the Texans botched snap in the final seconds in Week 17), so you should hold A LOT of weight on this pick. I’m pretty sure the Texans are fielding TJ Yates at quarterback..or maybe it’s Jeff Garcia (who we are pulling for, because he married a Playboy Playmate). The Texans have a strong running game that will make the difference…well the Bengals have a pretty good running game too. Shit, there goes that point. Does Gary Kubiak have any relation to Stanley Kubiak? But Bengals QB Andy Dalton has suffered from the flu all week and has red hair, which someone at the Draft Combine last year told us would hurt his chance of success, so I’m going with that.
Winner: Texans (by 7+)

Detroit Lions vs New Orleans Saints
I’m pretty sure that Dom-da-Dom Suh stomped his way through Bourbon Street like Godzilla this week. He’ll be tired by game time. Saints big…and when I say big, I mean by a field goal. Plus Matthew Stafford lacks a neck most of the time and never trust a dude with no neck. Seriously, how could I pick against Drew Brees? He’s the spokesman for NyQuil and I love NyQuil until it makes my teeth green and than I have to pretend to have a cold to justify my excessive NyQuil usage. Anyway…

Winner: Saints (by 3)

--

--