Roy Hibbert Almost Wore A Monocle To His Game 3 Press Conference

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readMay 12, 2013

Indiana Pacers center Roy Hibbert probably played the best game of his life in Game 3 of the NBA Eastern Conference Semis against at the New York Knicks, scoring 24 points and grabbing 12 rebounds.

After the game, Hibbert was asked to participate in the post game press conference and was ready to set the world on fire bringing back the sexiest eye wear trend of the 19th century — the monocle.

“I asked my teammate Paul (George) if I should do this. This is my first time at the podium basically all year. I know a lot of people always wear crazy get-ups and stuff like that, so I said to myself before the game, ‘I’m going to have a great game tonight.’

“I was advised by Paul George and David Benner not to set a trend by wearing a monocole, so I’m not putting on the monocle,”

Damn you Paul George!

Roy Hibbert Monocle

Hibbert did bring the monocle with him to the podium and TNT NBA reporter Rachel Nichols snapped this photo.

Source: [LarryBrownSports]

--

--