Tampa Bay Rays Sideline Reporter Takes Selfie As Baseball Almost Hits Her

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readApr 29, 2013
Kelly Nash baseball picture

This is one of the most incredible picture I’ve ever seen. Tampa Bay Rays sideline reporter Kelly Nash posted this picture that she took while the team was in Boston.

“Most dangerous selfie ever. That happened.”

Nash has already shot down anyone who had a thought this was Photoshopped.

https://twitter.com/KNashSports/status/328902851680157696

The guys at BustedCoverage pointed out the original Instagram photo and we did a little research to find the original full-sized image that she posted on her Twitter.

Here is her explanation to FoxSports Florida:

“Producer Art Dryce had called out ‘heads up!’ a few times while I was taking pictures around the left field section, but none of those balls actually fell close to me, so I took my chances turning my back on batting practice for a picture.

“My whole family is from Massachusetts, and I knew they would be so excited to see me working at Fenway Park, and when I went to text them the picture I noticed the baseball by my head!

Wow.

--

--