The Bob Costas Eye Is Currently Winning The Olympics

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readFeb 7, 2014
Bob Costas eye infection Sochi

In the days leading up to the 2014 Winter Olympics, one of the biggest stories was the weird bathroom situation in Sochi. Now, the world can’t stop talking about the weird eye situation going on with Bob Costas.

Costas’ eye was first spotted during an appearance on the Today Show and during NBC’s first primetime broadcast Thursday night, Costas addressed the issue.

Bear with me for a moment as I spare my friends in the press office countless inquires.

I have no choice but to go all “Peabody and Sherman” on you for the next couple of nights. Since I woke up this morning with my left eye swollen shut and just about as red as the old Soviet flag.

According the the NBC doctors here, it is some kind of minor infection that should resolve its self by the weekend.

If only all my issues would resolve themselves that quickly but that is another story. Where were we…

Is it weird that his normal eye is the eye that looks fucked up?
Someone must have pranked Costas and farted on his pillow before he went to bed.

--

--