This Tampa Bay Rays Ballboy Should’ve Punched Livan Hernandez Right In The Face!

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
1 min readMay 21, 2012

I once hat the opportunity to be a guest ballboy for one night only for the Philadelphia Sixers in the early 90s. It was amazing. I helped rebound balls for Chris Mullin of the visiting Golden State Warriors and he shouted out to me, “over here big fella.” I luckily made no mistakes that night.

Now I don’t know if this ballboy for the Tampa Bay Rays was there for one night, a seasonal employee, or some rich dude’s son but every kid is scared to death of one thing growing up — making a mistake in front of a large crowd.

So the kid misplays the ground ball by pulling a Buckner put worse of all he has to endure the abuse and projectile sunflower seeds from Fatso Atlanta Braves pitcher Livan Hernandez.

Throwing sunflower seeds? Really, Asshole?

I love the fact that the kid total ignores the high-five attempt by Hernandez to make up for the abuse.

Honestly, the kid should’ve kicked him right in the groin. WHAM!

Source: [Deadspin]

--

--