“Whatever He Hits He Destroys” — LaRon Landry Edition

Alex B.
Ride The Pine
Published in
2 min readFeb 25, 2012
LaRon Landry Huge Biceps

No this isn’t one of those dumb photoshopped ads talking about breakthrough science that found ways to build muscle that you may have seen on ESPN.com. This is free agent Washington Redskins Safety LaRon Landry showing off those gigantic arms after a workout.

I will not say anything negative because I don’t want those arms showing up at my house but maybe Landry should work on some speed drills because 4 interceptions in 5 seasons stinks. I know, you’re a strong safety who primarily stops the run but even Vince Wilfork has two career picks.

Anyway, Landry is holding some sort of supplement that has Amino, because that is the only thing I can read. Outside of that, I’m just assuming that Landry is getting big the old-fashion Hulk Hogan way…by “training, saying your prays, and taking your vitamins.” What? Did you think I was going to say something else? I got assets to protect!

Landry has always been in phenomenal shape but this offseason it seems that he’s found a way to get bigger. My one question, who has to cut the tassels into his t-shirts?

Do you think he is just sitting at his locker with a pair of scissors saying, “I’m going to look so damn sexy with these tassels?”

--

--