I Gave Him Sugar

And he gave me marks.

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave
2 min readJul 1, 2024

--

Photo by Myriam Zilles on Unsplash

“Lily, why didn’t you tell me the lecturer has uploaded your result, how did you do it?”

“Both of us were having the same problem and you went behind my back to do this?”

“I am sorry, Favour; I met with the lecturer, explained to him, and he asked me to give him sugar.”

“I thought about it this is my final year and I don’t want to have an extra year.”

“I have repeatedly failed his course, so I decided to give in to his demands and give him sugar.”

Lily and Favour are students of Eke State University, Ubu. They’re both final-year students in the Department of Sociology.

They both have repeatedly failed a course since their second year in the university and despite effort and pleas from the students to the lecturer Mr. Wicked Pride, he has refused to pass them.

He keeps failing them not just them but other female students. He gives unreasonable excuses because he only fails female students.

“You gave him sugar?”

They were both on their way to class.

“Please what kind of sugar did you give him?”

“Is it cube or grounded?”

“Where did you buy it?”

“I need to give him mine so he can pass me, this is the third time I am re-writing this course.”

“Is not that kind of sugar.”

“Then what type?” Favour asks.

Lily drags Favour into an empty classroom and whispers something into her ears…

Let me know your thoughts, who knows what Lily is referring to?🤔

Did you enjoy this story kindly hit the follow button and clap as much as possible. Thank you!

This is fiction.

✍️ChyAmakamike.

Storyteller/Content Writer

President ABG & M

Always take care of yourself, yourself, and your body.

--

--

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave

StoryTeller 》Ada EL-ROI. 》🇳🇬.》Don't Give Up!