I told a Guy He is Handsome and He Blushed.

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave
Published in
3 min readApr 25, 2024
Photo by Brian Wangenheim on Unsplash

“What?”

“That guy that just passed us.”

“Which guy?”

Fortune pointed to the young man who had just passed them.

“Okay, what about him?” They were both returning from an outreach.

“He is handsome, and I love his outfit.”

“Okay.” Ruth turned and took in the young man’s appearance and nodded her head in affirmation.

“You know what?”

“Wait here I am coming.”

“Where are you going Fortune?”

“Excuse me, please wait.”

The young man whom she was calling stopped.

“Your strides are really fast, you just passed us barely a few seconds ago.”

“Okay, how may I help you?”

Fortune was lost of words at that moment, she didn’t know whether to continue or not.

“Damn, he is fine” she muttered under her breath. His body language was not encouraging her to continue or not.

He pointed at his watch that he was in a hurry that she should hasten up.

“I am sorry, I just wanted to tell you that you are handsome and this outfit you are wearing is perfect for you.”

“What… his voice suddenly dried, he didn’t know what to say.”

His straight face turned to a beaming smile.

‘Well, you can start by saying thank you.”

“Thank you, he said as he touched his chest.”

“It’s been a while since I received a compliment from people, especially females, you just made my day.”

“You’re most welcome!”

“And where are you off to? He didn’t want to leave that spot suddenly he wasn’t in a haste.

“I am off to a wedding.”

“You should really smile when you get there, you look more charming when you smile.”

“Okay.”

“And if we meet again, we’re exchanging numbers.”

He gave a hearty laugh. “With that being said my name is Hero” and you? “My name is Fortune”.

“My friend is already giving me the bad eye have a great day Hero”.

“You too” he waved back at her as she left.

He stood there and watched as she started walking off with her friend she didn’t turn back.

Don’t ask me if they both exchanged contact 🤭😎. I am just the storyteller. But I will let you know if there’s a wedding to plan.

When last did you compliment someone? Tell someone something good today, it could be about their physical attributes, work ethic, intelligence, how good their heart is or how they inspire you.

In essence, tell someone something nice today and if there’s no one then tell yourself something nice. And if it’s a writer on Medium you could just tag the person and drop the compliment in the comment section. Either way, just say something nice to someone today.

Did you enjoy this story? Kindly hit the follow button and clap as much as possible. Thank you!

This is fiction.

✍️ChyAmakamike.

Storyteller/Content writer

President ABG & M

Always take care of you, yourself, and your body!

--

--

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave

StoryTeller 》Ada EL-ROI. 》🇳🇬.》Don't Give Up!